Proposed Committee Structure

President: Ron Scroggy, Inner Harbor Hospital 01
Vice President:  Sally Buchanan,
Creative Community Services, 01

Secretary: Marcel Lue, Boys and Girls Town of Georgia, 01
Treasurer: Phil Kouns, Rainbow House, Jonesboro, 01(elected in January)
Immediate Past President: Steve Rumford, Methodist Home for Children and Youth


Standing Committees

Finance Committee
Chair - Phil Kouns - Rainbow House, Jonesboro

Nomination Committee (Past President is chair, members nominated by committee and elected by membership)
Chair - Steve Rumford, 01, 02, Methodist Home for Children and Youth, Macon
1. Marcel Lue, 01, 02 (elected to serve two years)
2. Terry Ramey, 01, Advocates for Bartow Children (elected for one year term)

Certification and Training Committee - Only for Foundation
Chair - Gary Wright, 01, 02, 03, Georgia Baptist

Other Appointed Committees

Workshop and Training - 
Chair - Sally Buchanan, 01, 02, 03, Creative Community Services

Technical Assistance -
Chair - Tom Russell, 01, 02, 03, The Bridge

Public Policy Committee
Chair -

Membership Committee - Only for Association
Chair - Marcel Lue, 01, 02, 03

Recognition Committee
Chair - Abe Wilkinson, 01, 02, 03

Technology Committee
Chair - Beth Cobb, 01, 02, 03


Education Reform Taskforce- Only for Association
Chairs - Barry Kerr, Morningstar
Joanne Simmons, Murphy-Harpst

Welfare Reform Taskforce
Chair - Brian Evans, Georgia Children's Home

Mental Health Reform Taskforce
Chair - Mike Angstadt, Twin Cedars

Workforce Taskforce
Chair - David Tribble, Bethesda Home for Boys


Therapeutic Foster Care Chapter
Chair - Loya English, KidsPeace

Direct Care Chapter  

North Georgia Chapter
Chair - Mike Powell, 98--Georgia Baptist Children's Homes
Theresa Fofi, Murphy Harpst, Vice President
Rosetta Fields, Carrie Steele Pitts, Secretary

Coastal Georgia Chapter
Chair - Horace Scandrick

Heart of Georgia Chapter
Chair - Beth Cobb, Saint Mary's Home
Vice Chair - Julie Brombrake - Methodist Home, Macon
Secretary - Ken Stam - Hephzibah Home, Macon