Georgia Association of Homes and Services for Children 

Child Placing Provider Rates Restoration - March 25, 2009

The Senate Appropriations Committee will take up the budget this week.  We need to contact their budget leadership regarding our concerns.  We need to focus on the Senate Appropriations Committee and the House and Senate Conference Committee on the budget. 

It matters that you email these legislators.  The email letter need not be very sophisticated, but heart felt and include a specific ask.  Please take a moment to write an email to these Legislators thanking them for the restoration of CPA rates in FY09 and asking that they restore "Child Placing Agency reimbursement rates for the lowest 3 levels of care." 

Lieutenant Governor Casey Cagle - 240 State Capitol, Atlanta, GA 30334 FAX: (404) 656-6739 email
Glenn Richardson – Speaker of the House, Room 332 State Capitol, Atlanta, Georgia 30334 glenn.richardson@house.ga.gov

Senate Appropriations Conference Committee Members:
Senator Jack Hill (R-Reidsville) - jack.hill@senate.ga.gov  (404) 656-5038
Senator Chip Rogers (R-Woodstock) chip.rogers@senate.ga.gov   (404) 463-1378
Senator Tommie Williams (R-Lyons) - tommie@tommiewilliams.com   (404) 656-0089

House Appropriations Conference Committee Members:
Representative Ben Harbin (R-Evans) - ben.harbin@house.ga.gov  404.463.2247 
Representative Jerry Keen (R-St. Simons Island) - jerry.keen@house.ga.gov   404.656.5052
Representative Mark Burkhalter (R-Johns Creek) - mark.burkhalter@house.ga.gov   404.656.5072

Senate Human Resources Subcommittee of Appropriations - Select Members
Renee Unterman
Senator Renee Unterman -- Gwinnett  renee.unterman@senate.ga.gov (404) 463-1368
Greg Goggans - Douglas - greg.goggans@senate.ga.gov  (404) 463-5263
Johnny Grant Milledgeville, GA - johnny.grant@senate.ga.gov (404) 656-0082
Don Thomas - Dalton, Ga. - don.thomas@senate.ga.gov  (404) 656-6436
John Wiles - Kennesaw - john.wiles@senate.ga.gov (404) 657-0406

 

GAHSC Home Page  Referral Central  Index  Contacting Us

Site contents are Copyright 2005,  Georgia Association of Homes and Services for Children
Updated by Normer Adams on 09/26/14 10:05 AM -0400          dwpg   cfc                     .  *